Nominations for Person of the Year Being Accepted by Lowell Chamber

The following information is from the Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce.
Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce accepts nominations
 for Person of the Year
Lowell, 12-20-2018–  This prestigious award has been a Chamber function since 1986.  The Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce has continued the tradition every year since then.  This special award is given out at the Annual Winter Gathering of the Membership that will be held Thursday, February 21, 2019.  Recipients for this honor can be nominated using the below guidelines and qualifications.  The nominations are given to the selection committee who review them and choose our Person of the Year.  The selection committee is comprised of Person of the Year Award recipients from the last 5 years.
  • Over time, the candidate has freely donated considerable time to the community, school district, church or humanity.  This is over and above the demands of their regular profession
  • The community is a better place to live because of the efforts of the candidate
  • The candidate positively promotes the community in both word and action
  • The candidate possesses new and innovative ideas that benefit the community
  • The candidate cannot be a Chamber Board/Foundation Board member at the time of nomination
Past Recipients Since 1986
Chris Van Antwerp…King Doyle…Dr. Orville McKay…Ivan Blough…George and Dode Dey…Dr. Robert Reagan…Al Eckman…Ray Quada…Priscillia Lussmyer…Mayor Jim Maatman…Bob Pfaller…Jim Reagan…Marsha Wilcox…John Timpson…Dr. Donald Gerard…Dr. Roger LaWarre…Bert Bleke…Judy Straub…Luanne Kaeb…Jim Doyle…Jim White…Kraig and Jody Haybarker…Ray and Barbara Zandstra…Marj Harding…Betty Yeiter…John Stencel…Dave and Jan Thompson…Joy Smith…Perry and Teresa Beachum…Noel Dean…Greg Canfield…. Rick Seese… Mike Sprenger .. Greg Pratt … Betsy Davidson
Deer Run Golf Club
13955 Cascade Rd
February 21, 2019
6:00 pm
Public Welcome
Lowell, MI  49331
If you know someone who is deserving of this honor, please submit in writing your detailed nomination (or use our form:  Nomination Form) to LACC, PO Box 224, Lowell, MI  49331.  E mail to:  [email protected] or  fax to: 897-9101.
FIRM Deadline Tuesday, January 2, 2019

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.